Cart 0

Team Sponsorship

Shutt Velo Rapide has always supported grass roots cycle racing and currently sponsors the Shutt Ridley RT which competes in British Cycling, LVRC and CTT events.

2011/2013 - Twenty3c – Orbea Professional Cycling Team

The team featured a strong International line up including Rafa Rodriguez Segarra from Elche, Spain and Gunnar Gronlund from Skara, Sweden, former Premier Calendar winner Rob Sharman, National U23 Time Trial Champion Andrew Griffiths and talented young riders Mike Cuming and Dan Shand.

23c Orbea Team

2011 to 2015 - Squadra Donne Ladies Cycle Racing Team

The Squadra Donne team was sponsored by Shutt Velo Rapide, Bikefood and C-Originals. The original line up featured Iona Sewell, Stephania Magri, Sarah Maidment, Alice Monger-Godfrey, Naomi Anderson, Gail Aspden and Vicky Ware. The team raced in the UK, Malta, Ireland and France with the main emphasis on the season long Women's Team Race Series.

Squadra Donne

2014 - Banbury Star Racing Team

Leisure Lakes Bikes and Shutt Velo Rapide provided funds and kit to local race team Banbury Star.

Banbury Star
2011 to 2014 - Bedford 3 Day women’s stage race

The long running women's stage race held in the Bedford area as part of the Women's Team Race Series.

Bedford 3 Day
2015 - Digital Keystone / Shutt Velo Rapide RT

Software House Digital Keystone and Shutt Velo Rapide provided funds and kit to Edge Racing. The team raced under the name Digital Keystone / Shutt Velo Rapide Racing Team.

DK Shutt Team
2016/17 - Shutt Velo Rapide

Shutt Velo Rapide takes on headline sponsorship of Edge Racing. The team races under the Shutt Velo Rapide banner. Read the team’s blog here.

Team Shutt 2017
2018 - Shutt Ridley RT

Following their most successful season to date, Team Edge Racing will return in 2018 as the Shutt Ridley RT, with Ridley Bikes and Lazer Helmets joining Shutt as team sponsors.

Shutt Ridley RT